A baby changes everything… 1 month!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I can’t believe it, but it’s been over a month since Noel became a part of our family. It really is true that a baby changes everything. I can’t imagine what our lives would be like without her because it seems like she has been a part of our family for so much longer than a month.

I feel so blessed because of everything that she is and everything I know she is going to grow up to be. Her beautiful eyes and luscious lips just make me stare at her all day. And that’s basically what we did for the first two weeks Brian was home, and what I’ve still been doing since then. We stare at her all day–intermixed with cuddling and feeding of course.

The first couple of days we had a lot of family and friends come by because it was the weekend and that was nice. Then, it was mostly just the 3 of us during the day. There isn’t much to report from those first 2 weeks or so because we just hung out and loved on her. We did do some shopping because she really didn’t have much to wear.

But some highlights from the first month include:
-the back to school BBQ at school
-going to small group
-going to Brian’s office to introduce Noel
-A smile at 10 days
-Going to Grammy’s school so she could show off!
-Her first Husky game at 2 weeks old
-Sleeping 9 hours at night at 3 weeks!
-walks to Tullys with mom
-her first church service

Here are some of my favorite photos over the past month:

WP_000241WP_000265
One of my favorites                                      Go Dawgs!

WP_000268WP_000286

First smile at 10 days!

WP_000302WP_000329

Walking to Tullys with mom.                  First tailgate and game!

WP_000335WP_000346

First time at church

WP_000381WP_000392

WP_000404OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Go Hawks!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A tired momma

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She loves sleeping in the Moby

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Noel and cousin Riley–two weeks apart!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Noel and Great grampa                          Noel getting loved on at bible study

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Her first bath…she loved it! 😉

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About Erin

I love my husband and family. I love my job teaching. I love reading all types of books--especially kids books. I love crafting with my mom. I like diet coke and lattes. I love gardening. I appreciate all things that are beautiful and good. Most importantly I love Jesus.
This entry was posted in Family, friends, Huskies, Noel, Small Group, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment